This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.8
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.6
Staff
9.9
Value
9.4
Reviews
    Melissa
    us
    10
    15 February 2018
    Aesthetically pleasing, impeccably clean, friendly, and quiet.
    Everything was perfect--the wonderful breakfasts, the beautiful room, the amazing house with incredible artwork, the convenience of the location to Galway and the surrounding area, and the kindness of the hosts. Everything about this place met and exceeded my expectations.
    Jason
    ie
    10
    6 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kim
    ie
    10
    4 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lucie
    ca
    10
    26 November 2017
    Fantastic!
    All good
    It was a beautiful & comfortable place The host was amazing and gave us some travelling tips. Breakfast was delicious and healthy
    Gerard
    gb
    10
    19 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bill
    ie
    9.6
    6 November 2017
    Facilities were spotless, with a great variety of art, (not all to my taste !, but that is the nature of art) Our hosts (mark & Dee) were very friendly, interesting and helpful with local information on things to do/see. Location was very good, just a short walk into the center of Galway, restaurants and coffee shops and pubs an even shorter walk away.
    Anni
    fi
    10
    2 November 2017
    Comfortable
    Hotel was beautiful with wonderful art all around. Breakfast was more than we expected. Atmospehere was awesome!
    Jennifer
    ie
    10
    26 October 2017
    perfect.
    Fantastic B+B in a great location with a lovely host. Breakfast was amazing. Will definitely go back.
    Cynthia
    gb
    8.8
    2 October 2017
    Very comfortable, modern rooms, excellent breakfast, at a short (10 mins) walk from the centre. Mark was really helpful with suggestions not just about Galway but also surroundings, and there was off road, secure parking. Really happy we stayed here!
    Malcolm
    gb
    10
    2 October 2017
    Great comfortable stay would recommend
    Nothing
    Great host very helpful excellent and spotless room wonderful breakfast
    Janet Ward
    gb
    10
    2 October 2017
    Fabulous property!
    I would have liked a softer mattress but that's just my personal preference. There was nothing to dislike.
    The property was beautifully presented and spacious. Loved being surrounded by art. No TV was a welcome change. Mark was a wonderful host and provided many helpful tips on where to eat and places to visit. He also prepared a fabulous breakfast to set us up for the day. Nothing was too much trouble.
    Stephanie
    au
    10
    29 September 2017
    A very pleasant comfortable friendly place to stay.
    We cannot find any part of our stay here that we could fault.
    Probably the cleanest B&B we have ever stayed at. The room was beautifully set out. There are exquisite eye catching pieces throughout. Mark and Dee greeted us and gave us tea with homemade cake on arrival. Breakfast was excellent and Mark provided detailed information regarding restaurants,shops distances and even how to exit Galway when we were to travel on our way.
    Murray
    gb
    10
    26 September 2017
    Very comfortable and unique property.
    Street parking can be limited although there was parking available behind property.
    Lovely period property with great attention to detail. House was filled with art works, paintings and sculptures. Room was very comfortable, although the en-suite was fairly compact. Excellent breakfast made to order. Within walking distance of the city centre.
    gb
    10
    24 September 2017
    Good location and a real gem of a find - by far and away the best place we stayed on our holiday.
    Nothing!
    We were made very welcome by Mark & Dee. The accommodation was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Mark took some time to explain the local area with things to visit and restaurants available. This advice was invaluable. The standard of breakfast was excellent. Mark & Dee used to run the property as an art gallery. It was very interesting to talk to Mark about this and the artwork is amazing.
    us
    10
    21 September 2017
    Best stay ever?
    Likely the best accommodations I've enjoyed out of 2500+ nights on the road over the years. Everything was superlative and Mark is a kind and generous host. Beautiful modern property, spotless, outstanding breakfast, dead quiet locoation near the center, safe parking immediately out front, bargain price.
    hu
    10
    20 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kathy
    gb
    10
    18 September 2017
    Stylish and spotless b&b in a great location with a wonderful host.
    What a beautiful b&b. Lovely room with great en suite. Super comfortable bed. Fantastic breakfast every day. Owner Mark gave great advice and tips on Galway and surrounding area. First class!
    Susan
    gb
    8.8
    8 September 2017
    Very enjoyable time with very good hosts
    Room just a little small but very clean and interesting artworkVery enjoyable
    The owners are exceptionally friendly, kind and helpful. We were given advice on navigation and information about local sightseeing, which enhanced our trip very much.
    Mike
    de
    10
    7 September 2017
    Absolutely amazing! Highly recommend this accommodation in Galway. Mark is the best host i have ever seen!
    Janette
    au
    9.6
    4 September 2017
    A beautiful home and a generous host.
    Mark, the owner of the guest house was wonderful, he looked after us so well. Everything was perfect, the house was beautiful and the breakfast was spot on. Mark is a very generous host and happy to help you out with dining advice, travel advice etc. A memorable stay, made our stay in Galway that much nicer.
Loading reviews
Close