Reviews

9.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.8
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.7
Staff
9.9
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Maggy
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    1 May 2018

    Lovely experience surrounded by art

    Place spotless ,very tasty breakfast served by Mark,who was very friendly and informative
    Kieron
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    1 May 2018

    A perfect weekend retreat.

    Nothing!
    Everything about this B&B screams quality ... facilities, comfort, breakfast and a perfect host who gave so much of his time and knowledge.
    Genuine Reviewer
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018

    Exceptional Stay

    Only that we didn't stay longer than one night.
    This is a unique and exceptional B&B, with Mark being a wonderful and helpful host all set within a beautiful building. It is an old building and has been designed and cared for beautifully. The room itself is clean, comfortable and airy with one of the most comfortable beds that we have ever slept in. The en suite is clearly very new and is exceptionally clean with good products included. A very high level of attention to detail throughout the entire stay. There is high quality and beautiful art work and sculpture throughout the property and an incredible feeling of calm, style and luxury throughout. Even after all the compliments that I have already mentioned the highlight of the stay has to be the breakfast experience. To be honest it felt like having a personal chef, Mark is a wonderful cook and couldn’t do enough for us. He was always so friendly, helpful, very informative and made us feel so welcome in his home. We couldn’t have wished for a better stay and will definitely stay again on our next visit to Galway.
    au

    Review score

    10
    19 April 2018
    Property is unique, very clean and in a great location. Mark is an amazing host - looked after us very well and gave us great tips and itineraries for local sights and day trips in Galway. Breakfast was superb!
    Eamonn Peadar
    ie

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018
    Nil
    This a superb choice. The bedroom was perfect for two people with controlled heating. The en suite bathroom facilities had under-floor heating. breakfast was excellent. Central Galway is an easy ride away by bus or taxi. Bothar na Tra( Salthill) is a short walk. Wonderful art work all over the house - our bedroom had three fine paintings by the Roscommon artist, Lisa Sweeney. Highly recommended.
    Michael
    ie

    Review score

    10
    14 April 2018

    Superb accommodation, between the city and the sea.

    Everything. Mark is a superb host. The breakfast was also fantastic. Quiet place, beautiful.
    Maxwell
    us

    Review score

    10
    10 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Grzegorz
    ca

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018

    Beautiful home

    Nothing!
    Mark was very hospitable, providing us very enjoyable recommendations for the area, outstanding linens, very clean and comfy. His home is beautifully decorated with different art.
    Ciaran
    ie

    Review score

    10
    26 March 2018

    Lovely place, Mark was a great host and it's a great location for Galway and Salthill

    at

    Review score

    8.8
    22 March 2018
    Breakfast was outstanding, especially the fruits and variety! Mark was a wonderful host and especially guide, the tour became even better because of his recommendations! Galway downtown is a 15 minutes walk, party every evening, lots of life music :)
    jennifer
    ie

    Review score

    9.5
    19 March 2018

    Highly recommend!

    We had an extraordinary visit, our accommodations were beyond our expectations… We truly enjoyed Mark, he was a fantastic host!
    Ciara
    ie

    Review score

    10
    12 March 2018

    Great time, would definitely return

    Lovely comfortable room, big comfortable bed, very clean with beautiful art and original features. Ensuite room with large electric shower
    Padraig Mc Kenna
    ie

    Review score

    10
    5 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leanne
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    1 March 2018
    Quiet and comfortable. No TV in room, which I actually liked. Excellent breakfast. Great chat with the friendly owner. Very relaxing stay and I loved the impressive art collection especially the pottery. Will return!
    Melissa
    us

    Review score

    10
    15 February 2018

    Aesthetically pleasing, impeccably clean, friendly, and quiet.

    Everything was perfect--the wonderful breakfasts, the beautiful room, the amazing house with incredible artwork, the convenience of the location to Galway and the surrounding area, and the kindness of the hosts. Everything about this place met and exceeded my expectations.
    Jason
    ie

    Review score

    10
    6 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kim
    ie

    Review score

    10
    4 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    18 May 2018
    The owners were wonderful and so helpful in guiding us to a very memorable experience at the cliffs and surrounding area. Mark was also helpful in relating the history and cultural nuances of Ireland. Would highly recommend this B&B. Cheers
    Aaron
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 May 2018

    Art lovers paradise

    Aside from the delightful owners this bed and breakfast was decorated like a world class museum
    Tracie
    us

    Review score

    10
    15 April 2018

    Was so nice to be taken care of during our stay at Norman Villa.

    We were there when the weather wasn't great for enjoying the Salthill promenade, but would love to come back when it's not wet and windy.
    Our host was so helpful with directions and suggestions, went out of his way to make our stay perfect. The breakfast was awesome and the home was beautiful. We were in easy walking distance of Galway city and loved being here for St. Patrick's day festivities.
Loading reviews